Do You Know What Cures Fear? 

There was this obstacle course that my team and I undertook which also included a tightrope.

It’s based in Bryanston, I don’t know if you’ve heard of it.

But I won’t mention it by name because my colleague broke her foot during one of the jumps there. And that wasn’t cool.

Sure granted the jump was not exactly according to the facilitor’s guidelines but family first, you know?

Anyways, you climbed up these steps to reach the beginning of the tightrope and below was the safety net, and on the other end are steps you can use to climb down once you have made it to the other side.

It’s shit scary being up there.

The heart starts beating faster once you let go of the balcony located at the beginning of the obstacle to walk the rope.

It was me, the rope and the safety net below.

The unknown is scary at the beginning.

Letting go of what you know is even scarier.

I think that is why your why is important.

The reason why you are doing it.

Whether it’s worth risking it all.

If you don’t have that then you won’t let go of the old in the pursuit of the new.

It’s like what Doug Wead Skip Ross said: action cures fear.

If the why is clear, the how is easy.Keith Abraham

I’m sorry.

Please forgive me.

Thank you.

I love you.

~ Musa

Leave a Reply

