What Makes You Tick??

I don’t have a mean streak.51b2jck12dl-_sx331_bo1204203200_

I have a cold one.

I just don’t like to be bothered, that is why I don’t like bothering other people.

But I hear when it comes to business, since Musa wants to be a business owner – having that kind of attitude limits the people I could serve, which then limits the growth of my business.

Not that I want to be in the business of bothering people but interaction is key in order to leave people with more.

Either through deeds or service rendered.

I’m going off topic now.

Anyways I just realized recently, that one of my highest values is relationships.

It’s integrity and honesty and relationships, my top 3.

Relationship building though is something I’ve been working on since, due to my introverted nature, I don’t socialize much.

That genuine connection that has no T&Cs.

Because according to Florence Littauer I’m a perfect melancholy and part powerful choleric.

That’s the comfort zone I need to slip out from every now and then…most of the time.

Since success lies at the end of your comfort zone.

It’s just that if you violate the 1st two of my top values then it also puts a twist on how I relate to you.

Resulting with me being cagey and cold and distant.

I just fume when I am disrespected, especially since according to my knowledge no disrespect was given to you from my end.

Or yes, let’s add respect as well.

So it’s integrity, honesty, respect and relationships are my top values.

Mess with that then I end up being on the offensive.

It just hit me now, so I thought I should share.

It’s important to know what your values are…the things that makes you tick.

The better you understand yourself, the easier it is for you to express yourself.

Speaking about knowing thy self, my recommended read for you today is Personality Plus a book by Florence Littauer – which is a great book about different personality types and how you can communicate and better understand and communicate with them.

It’s awesome if you want to improve the quality of your relationships at home, work, school and your every day run ins.

Thank you.

I’m sorry.

Please forgive me.

I love you.

~ Musa

One thought on “What Makes You Tick??

Leave a Reply

