“The Book You Never Read Won’t Change You”

Was just thinking about affirmations.

About how everyone uses them.

Some use them knowingly and a lot of us do not.

But how the most effective people use affirmations intentionally.

Deliberately leading them to situations they would rather be in.

To paraphrase, affirmations are statements you repeatedly say to yourself.

Which then influence your actions.

Which then generates the results you have in your life.

Some use this affirmation process to guide the direction of their lives to producing the results they want.

Some don’t.

This is not based on my endless research on the subject though.

I don’t have a PhD in Affirmations.

Nah, this is based on my personal experience.

At a time when I was at my most effective.

I use the word “effective” because I created momentum for myself, by taking action regularly with the assistance of this affirmation process, thanks to the good Dr Stephen Covey’s book “The Seven Steps of Highly Effective People.”

In fact I got jealous when I was having a meeting with a potential business partner and she mentioned that she’s going through it and was in love with the principles Covey was teaching.

Teachings at the time I place at the back of my mind.

It took me back to a time when I had a love affair with reading, on any subject, the weirder the better, which led me to this Seven Habits book.

A book that introduced me to the world of personal development.

Never be just a “passing” reader.

Take action on at least one of the suggested mentioned in that instructive you are reading.

Grow with every book or article you read.

The book you never read won’t change you.

A changed you is needed if you want to see changed results.

I love you.

Thank you.

~ Musawenkosi Tsoaela

Leave a Reply

