Capped Births

The mechanics of life
Keep clocking away
Grinding away at the tip
Filling away until the point of no return
I look to the side
Time rings my neck
Full 360
Turns my world around
2 faced
Like a flip of a coin
And I find it funny
Laugh myself into a state
I look and it’s too late
And she’s late
She feels used
By my dick and the fetus
Like focus
The world is full of us
Robust
Wonder who used to kill the extra baby when China had capped births
Now you see me now you don’t

~ Musawenkosi Tshoaele

Leave a Reply

