Raising Your Standards Changes Your Reality

In his book Awaken The Giant Within, Mr Anthony Robbins mentioned how I should raise my standards as part of the process of changing my life for the better.

A point I am beginning to agree with especially with the stench I have to endure on most mornings when I pass through Bree Taxi Rank.

One of two of the major transportation hubs in Johannesburg that offers commutters public transport to various destinations.

It didn’t use to bother me much, the stench of piss, decay, litter, ponds of sewerage I need to skip over…now that I think about it…it should have…

But now that I am reaching a point in my life when things are slowing down and take the time to take in my environment,  I’m getting picky with some of the things my mind gets exposed to.

I am changing what I used to see as acceptable.

And I will work on taking charge of more things in my life and being deliberate on what I exposed myself on a regular basis.

Bree not being one of them.

I am sorry.

Please forgive me.

Thank you.

I love you.

~ Musawenkosi Tshoaele

Leave a Reply

