The Tighter The Grip The More Painful The Experience

So how are you feeling right now?

Angry.

Upset.

Sad.

Speechless.

Disappointment.

Frustrated.

Hurt.

Weak.

Overwhelmed.

…Wow. If I felt all that at the same time I would be overwhelmed too.

How does that make you feel feeling all the way you do?

Like I’m not in control of my results.

Ok…now based on what you know and blog about even over at blogspot how true is that?

…It’s of course an incorrect definition of what I’m experiencing but I can’t deny I’m feeling FANTASTIC when I aint.

You’re quite right about that one. As optimistic as we would like to be, sometimes we need to call a spade a spade right?

That’s for damn sure!

Indeed. But I’m sure you would agree that if what you focus on expands, how much more of the negative things will you come up with if your focus is ON the negatives? A lot more isn’t it?

…Ja sure.

How much better would you feel if you were to take your focus and momentum OFF what you don’t want – because I’m certain you don’t want things to remain as they are since they aren’t getting you any where – and ON to the things you DO want?

Ja man but it’s not easy man!

Yeah because you’ve gotten so used to feeling hurt that you’ve become loyal to pain than you are of pleasure?

You feel you don’t deserve to feel pleasure so you would rather feel pain because that’s a feeling you are more familiar with? As in that is your comfort zone?

Just because you’re nothing speaking to me doesn’t mean I can’t read your thoughts ne?

I guess I’ve hit a nerve so for publishing purposes slowly…and gently let go of the pain you are feeling right now – as frightening as letting go may seem to you right now – and share your thoughts with Me…

…I feel safer in the pain.

I know. This is because pain has protected you in the pass right? I mean why get rid of something that works right?

…But it’s not working.

And why is that?

Because things don’t go my way at the end of the day.

Is it? Ok. So how can we begin to change things so that they turn around for us?

By beginning to let go of limited self image I have for myself and reaching over to a better self concept of myself.

Even if I fall at least I would have tried.

Because holding on to my old self is costing me in money and emotionally and physically…

Always ask: ‘What is this I am feeling?’

‘Could I accept it and allow it?’

‘Could I let this go?’

‘Would I let this go?’

‘When?’

Download the Lester Levenson Story

One thought on “The Tighter The Grip The More Painful The Experience

Leave a Reply

