Human Beings Are Such A Mess, & Why I Think That’s Ok…

I’m sitting here thinking to myself how we as human beings are a freaking mess.

This thought comes to me in the wake of the management training program I was in up until this past Monday when I quit.

It was intense.

It was developmental.

It was grilling.

It was fun.

I just couldn’t handle the pressure.

So I could choose to be disappointed about me blowing the program or I could look at the positives that came from it.

That’s when it hit me on how everyone that pulled through to the office at 6am was such a freaking mess.

But those that stayed where, I would assume, excited about the opportunity of getting themselves together.

They knew they had flaws but on the other hand they also knew that they can easily iron out those flaws with the right associations & strategies.

Nobody truly knows what’s going in your head unless you invite them in.

Never allow yourself to take a sip from the cup of self pity, rather through yourself in the ocean of self development.

“The secret of success is learning how to use pain and pleasure instead of having pain and pleasure use you. If you do that, you’re in control of your life. If you don’t, life controls you.”
~ Anthony Robbins,
Awaken the Giant Within : How to Take Immediate Control of Your Mental, Emotional, Physical and Financial Destiny!
Leave a Reply

