Sometimes Sleep Is Not Enough

My feet are sore.

My body is tired.

I feel sick.

I feel weak.

And I’m the type of guy that gets easily agitated when I feel weak.

Must be the pride.

The thing is, in this business that I recently got promoted in, losing my attitude means a delay in my growth & profit.

Tomorrow I’m gonna work on my step number 6.

But why wait for tomorrow what I can work on today.

Maybe that’s the thing.

I’m busy working so much that I don’t give myself time to just be.

Ever since I started the program it’s been work, work, work, work all the time.

Instead of being, being, being all the time.

Just taking a moment to being present.

A lot of things change but the basics always remain the same.

It is only when I am in misalignment with what I am that it is only a matter of time for me to feel discomfort and stress first in my mind then my body.

I love you.

Please forgive me.

Thank you.

I’m sorry.

~ Musawenkosi Tshoaele

Leave a Reply

