Why I Feel Phetheni Is Lucky to Have “Lost” Her BlackBerry

I get exhausted focusing my energy on things external to me.

Feeding & giving my attention – by on autopilot – on others more than I do myself.

Spending a day without meditation, or a day without writing/ reading or any other “activity” that doesn’t allow me to quiet the world outside, and awaken the world inside me, tires me mentally.

A friend of mine was fortunate enough to lose her BlackBerry.

I say fortunate because emails & social networking & instant messaging can trap you into being outer directed, when you are at your best when you are Inner directed.

Living your days meeting life’s demands without rejuvenating your inner spirit will run you to the ground.

That is why I feel her fortunate that she lost her BlackBerry.

The breather is much needed from our 24/7 CrackBerry lifestyles.

I love you.

Thank you.

~ Musawenkosi Tshoaele

Leave a Reply

