How Would You Like To Have An Interview With God?

“How have your conversations with God changed your life in relation to your outlook and personal relationships?

Neale: For the first part of my young adult life, my intention was to be successful as a young man in the world of work, to make a decent salary, to find a good woman, marry and have children, and to have my house in the suburbs; all those things my mother and father told me ought to be on my agenda.

In fact, my life proceeded out of those intentions, and I did all of those things. I was making a good living, and by the time I was thirty-four, I had my children and wife, and a house in the country on five acres with the ponies in the backyard.

I had acquired and achieved all of that, but then I realized I had experienced very little satisfaction from all of it. I was feeling empty and unfulfilled. I changed my intention about life.

I was in my late thirties and decided my intention in life had nothing to do with the acquiring of material things, but rather it was now my intention to experience the evolution of my own soul and to grow spiritually.

I wanted to come to know the highest truths of life and to express those truths in action, through myself.

I wanted to become the grandest version of the greatest idea I ever held about who I am in regards to my relationship with God.

This was a conscious choice on your part.

Neale: Yes, I set my intention, and it was a conscious choice. At that time, somebody offered me another job. I didn’t have to listen to my inner voice for more than five seconds before I knew whether or not I wanted to take the job because I measured it against my intention.

It was very clear even though the job had a wonderful salary and so forth, it wasn’t in alignment with my intention.

I passed that job by, which allowed me to move into something else that was in much greater alignment with my intention, all within six months time.

What happens when you set your intention clearly, is all of life then contrives to produce the perfect circumstances with which to meet your intentions.”

For more of this interview with Neale Donald Walsch, author of Conversations with God, click here.

(c) Musawenkosi Tshoaele, 2010. All rights reserved.

Leave a Reply

