Success Is An Obssession

“Thought in the mind hath made us.
What we are by thought was wrought and built.
If a man’s mind hath evil thought,
pain comes on him as comes the wheel the ox behind.
If one endure in purity of thought,
Joy follows him as his own shadow – sure.”

I needed cash, yet my thoughts and my feelings were not receptive, so I pulled up one of the first self improvement books I have ever read, As A Man Thinketh, and I just looked at it…

The cover page had that famous statue of “The Thinker” on it. One of many versions of the timeless self help book which I downloaded for free at http://www.asamanthinketh.net/.

I then had the urge to go and ask for the money I was so in need of.

From multiple people.

Resulting in an interest free loan here, a loan with interest there, calls were made as a means to recover of debts due to me and another request from that other person.

This was all done with a certainty of succees – I guess that is the psychological, emotional state one tends to have when he is backed up against the wall.

Like a do or die attitude. In between assertiveness and cockiness. It was a resolved sense of knowing – it was beyond faith, beyond believing.

I am going to succeed, I told myself, and my mind will inspire me in the right direction of receiving my fortunes.

I told myself I wasn’t going to leave this place [work] empty handed, and I was going to rob them if I have too – I’m an angel, I just used that to psyche myself, and push me over the edge of be comfortable, and GET MYSELF HUNGRY FOR SUCCESS.

It wasn’t a need anymore it was an OBSESSION.

And sure enough each and every one of those transactions pull through. I am now richer than I was when I signed in to work. I was rich before I came to work, even though I didn’t have a cent to me name, but now I am richer than I was an hour ago.

“Wealth is not a wallet state but a mind state.”

I pulled up As A Man Thinketh because that book has a history of producing more money in the world than can be produced by the worthless dollar the federal bank can print – read Rich Dad’s Conspiracy of the Rich: The 8 New Rules of Money to see why. And I wanted to draw strength and inspiration from, and it worked, and I am grateful.

“As a man thinketh in his heart, so is he.”

(c) Musawenkosi Tshoaele

Leave a Reply

