Why You Have To Give To Others What You Want For Yourself

Why You Have To Give To Others What You Want For Yourself

Today is a The Day of Reconciliation, public holiday, and my girlfriend and I decided to go donate blood at nearest SANBS branch to us, which was at our beautiful Maponya mall.

Well, actually it was her idea and we all know how manipulative you girls can be, all for the good of mankind mind you, and so we ended up on the floor in reception area of their non-government organization.

The receptionist/ nurse at the clinic wanted to know why I wanted to donate blood, and I attempted to explain the Law of Giving and Receiving to her.

After the first sentence, all I got from her was a “Huh?”

lol!

My mind went on overdrive as I attempted to bring her up to speed to what the world, in relation to the Law of Giving and Receiving, was all about.

But due to the manner of my presentation as if I was talking to someone who was familiar with the subject of spirituality,

explaining this New Thought to her abundantly beautiful, humble, nurturing and special mind was…

…well, it got me tongue tied because I failed to take inconsideration the level of understanding of my audience.

It’s either she got the jest of what I was trying (have you notice how when we “try” to do something we mostly fail?) to relay to her and why I wanted to donate, in between the parables I was babbling

– which I hope she understood was that I was doing this from a giving heart, pun intended –

or she either told herself “This man must be mad crazy! And since we are in short supply of some mad crazy blood let me just give him a short brief and let him decide on whether he’s game or not.”

Everything was a go expect for the meds for indigestion I’m currently finishing off – diet needs to be improved, doctors orders.

If I still want to donate after 24 hours of taking my last pill then I’m more than welcome to go back there and do just that.

At best what I really wanted to inform of was that it has come to my experience that there is an invisible flow of something, which has everyone else living on the very circular, endless channel it flows on and which we were born into,

that carries our intentions covered in our deeds, good or bad, away from us only to boomerang them back to us.

In reality, we do not give out material things like

  • Christmas cards,
  • statements and comments,
  • hand shakes,
  • inner thoughts about self and others,
  • favors,
  • chores,
  • service,
  • products,
  • duties

and any other forms of action without simultaneously giving out the intention or emotion behind it.

In fact what we do give IS the intent or emotion and not the physical act or deed.

So when two people get told the same thing and setup goals that will systematically make them successful with one person achieving success while the other does not, the latter went of with an emotion/ intent of failing

Unconscious to her, otherwise she would have succeeded no matter what she did.

So when we give our intentions in and through our actions – thought, word, deed or act – this invisible flow of something I mentioned early carries it out to everything and everyone in this world.

When humans “pick it up” as it enters their mind as an idea, inspiration or thought

(this needs to read Napoleon Hill’s Think and Grow Rich interpretation of how the mind works like a broadcasting and receiving station),

they might entertain this intention that is clothed by the image they picked up, the mind thinks in pictures and not in words, and thus release it again back to the invisible circular stream of something that flows through and with everything and everyone.

And therefore making it possible for it returning back to you, the source, for you to only begin another cycle again and again…

So, nurse, it is from my experience of this that I would rather give the intention of love by clothing it in act of blood donating in order for me, by law, to receive more love in my life.

Therefore promoting the concept of abundance in this world.

I give that which I want for myself.

And it is by understanding this Law of Giving and Receiving that you will understand that what I am doing is not for selfish reasons, but for a universally generous purpose.

(c) Musawenkosi Tshoaele 2009

Leave a Reply

