Habits: They Are Either Making You A Success or A Failure

I read somewhere that “humans are creatures of habit.”

This is evident from the toes I count 5 hours into my evening shift.

Something I told myself I wouldn’t do after going through a bit of Neale Donald Walsch’s “Conversations with God.”

Allowing my working environment to influence me by having negative judgements against it, that is.

By making a judgement on a particular thing, negatively or positively, I am in effect judging myself, negatively or positively.

This is so if I believe in the theory that I am the creator of all the things that I encounter in my life.

It’s like creating a sculptor and saying that “this is a bad sculpture or this sculpture makes me feel drained and depressed”…then it is not the sculpture that is “inadequate” or flawed, but it is the craftsman that is inadequate or flawed.

Now coming back to the period of boredom I encounter 5 hours during my shift…

This is not a true reflection of me.

Musa and boring in the same sentence is not “possible.”

But here I am, at work, counting my toes.

Not literally of course, there’s no need for a strip tease.

I guess a less conscious mind would continue to allow her environment influence her, either than the other way around, with her influencing her environment.

Which was, I have to admit I currently am to some level & working towards the habit of influence, something that I am guilty of during my months prior Sir Richard Branson’s “Screw It, Let’s Do It”

Personal development materials I recommend for you if you seem to be drowning in your own destructive web of thought(s).

– Musawenkosi Tshoaele

Leave a Reply

