Where Belief Comes From

You know I must do this often – writing, blogging, twitting, facebooking about the metaphysical.

This is a new concept for me, and I feel that I’m getting it.

Little by little, I am getting it.

Now I just need to accept it.

Especially the part when I have to believe in something I haven’t come to experience yet.

Then having to counter my conscious – which believes I deserve less from the training I gave it – with images of abundance, worthyness, peace, freedom and vision.

Rewritting and visualising the place and person I want to become holding the image for longer periods until my subconscious mind accepts it.

I must then become exciting and grateful about this worthy ideal I have planted in my head and then set definite plans to follow which will bring to me what I want from life.

Now I just have to believe that and act on it, instead of parroting what I have read from Think and Grow Rich.

“Belief comes from hearing, and hearing the word.”

– Musawenkosi Tshoaele

Leave a Reply

