How I Spend My Days

These past couple of days I have been getting in the habit of giving.

It’s like a gesture of love in the form of personal growth.

Because the way I see it what I promote I will get back in return, multiplied.

So what I am actually doing is contributing to my own growth as well.

So I find myself being addicted and being enthusiastic about who I am going to show God’s love to by attempting to add value in their lives, in order for them to feel God in their soul – be it temporarily or for longer periods.

As if unconsciously saying “Out of all that which you are experiencing, God is with you. Waiting for you to call on Him for help.”

“Thank You God For Helping Me Understand That This Problem Has Already Been Solved.”

Calling on Him not through a prayer of want – ’cause you are just re-affirming the lack of it – but through a prayer of thanksgiving.

Thanking God for what “is not there” because you have the unwavering faith of BELIEVING that is there, because He said it is!

It is this ability to give that has allowed me to, at work, try to “Seek opportunities to change the atmosphere without commenting on the problems” as mentioned in a Rev. TD Jakes post I wrote a while back.

To do otherwise would be choosing to be reactive and allowing myself to be tossed around from circumstance to circumstance and having to falsely believe that life is in charge of my life and I have no say in the matter.

Reactive ways of thinking would eventually lead to a reactive lifestyle, a way of life that strips me of the power to dictate how I want to experience life because “I am not in charge,” ’cause “Life, or God, is.”

“Act Upon Or Be Acted Upon.”

So be proactive in seeking Truth that will allow you to experience the abundance that exists in this very world we live in.

This can be done through the lessons that life teaches us, through the people we meet, through the books we read even by listening.

Listening to the voice within.

Meditation might not be for you, but it is through your quest for Truth that you will eventually come to terms that you need not go any further than your self to find God/Universe, so the faster you get used to the idea, the better!

Not only are you a gift to the world, but you are a gift to yourself too.

So begin by loving yourself, praising your accomplishments and achievements, so that you can love the next person, so that she can show love – “love” is used here as a verb not a feeling – to the next person.

Domino effect.

Because you are relentless in discovering yourself through others.

A “You” you would wish to experience more in life.

Uhm…what else…

Oh ja I’m currently reading a book by Stephen R. Covey I recommend you get a copy be it at your local bookstore, family or friend or by bribing someone, but if all fails Amazon.com can organize one for you.

(c) Musawenkosi Tshoaele, all rights reserved.

Leave a Reply

