How Bad Do You Want It?

I am asking myself why is it that I am still working at getting to where I want to be in life.

Then I realised that I want the freedom but I am afraid of the hustle.

Talk is cheap.

Action, on the other hand, takes balls.

Of the bronze type.

Then again it is only as hard as I make it.

Then it came to me that Napoleon Hill mentioned something about Planning in a book of his I read.

And the persistence and resilience behind the realisation of the goal, in order for it to manefest into the physical.

Not only in my mind but on paper too, for starters anyway.

I continued my inner dialogue with another question of what could be stopping me from writing up such a plan.

The persistence, the resilience, the passion is there to see me through any undertaking.

I mean look at what I have acquired in such a short space of time.

For my age I could say, in comparison my fellow counterparts, I am living a life of luxury.

But what could be hindering me from reaching my ultimate desire, which all begins with a plan, my blueprint, towards its manifestation?

The one word that came from within, in reply to the above was Procrastination…

There are unexplainable forces that draw you closer to your desire every time you focus on them with the purpose of seeing them become reality.

The more you would want something, with every fiber of your being, the more these unseen forces break through barriers with unrealistic speed in order for you to receive that which you long for.

But it all starts with a plan.

This vision of where you want to be, who you want to become, and what you want to have.

The statement “live believing, with thought and feeling, that you have received and you will receive” comes to mind.

But the equation I missed in the above formula is having thisPurpose, that holds the magic of my attraction.

It’s that INTENSE feeling you have before you receive.

Believing that it [my goal or desire] is true, mine, for me, and not allowing anyone or anything to tell me otherwise.

“Ask and ye shall receive.”

So what was happening was that from day one I was making powerless affirmation without the “death wish mentality…” mentioned by Chika Onyeani in the book “The Capitalist Nigger,” of the realisation of the purpose behind the affirmation, which is imperative with regards to the whole exercise.

It’s the Purpose behind my affirmations that carry the weight and power that moves people and circumstances towards the thing that I desire.

And it is this “secret” that I need to internalise and move mountains with in order for my dream to become tangible.

…the Purpose behind the goal and its attainment.

So in truth you can really get anything you want, but it all depends on Who Badly You Want It.

And I am not talking about staying true to the fulfillment of this purpose for the next 30 days and then putting it on hold when something else comes your way.

I am referring to the unwavering faith in this purpose that will last you a lifetime, if need be, until whatever desire you wish for, and has become a part of you, and eventually comes into being.

What lies to be seen is whether I have the inner willpower to burn the boats behind me and face either death or glory…

– Musawenkosi Tshoaele

Leave a Reply

