The 6 Common Fears From Think & Grow Rich


I woke up today & hid behind Prokid’s lyrics – my favorite local hip hop artist – after getting a message on my cellphone from an insurance company telling me I have to pay back the damages done on car I had an “incident” with sometime in April this year.

In retrospect I think I should have kept quiet about the whole ordeal instead of telling the world about it, like I am doing now.

Out of concern the “world” kept asking about the accident, keeping me talking and thinking and feeling about the cause.

And unconsciously making me expect the effect.

And the last I heard: expectancy is one of the most powerful forms of attracting things in one’s life.

Which brings me to the inspiration behind this entry, namely, Paralyses.

Mental paralyses, I mean, which results in inactivity, procrastination, laziness, the list goes on.

It’s the paralyses of the mind which will persist & bring to one more people and circumstances associated with that state of mind.

Not unless you develop a mind set to counter such a paralyses, through vision, faith, purpose & gratitude.

This paralyses reminded of the Six Common Fears mentioned in this blog post about N. Hill’s Think and Grow Rich.

Think & Grow Rich by Napoleon Hill and The Science of Getting Rich by Wallace Wattles go hand in hand, in my opinion.

So I will continue to refer to them with the idea of possible “fusion” of the writings of these two powerful Success writers, into a “one success vehicle/ one message”.

This “success vehicle” being my blog.

Let’s see where that will take us.

So it is from that that I will be writing a series of posts in summary of the six fears from Think and Grow Rich.

Namely:

  1. The fear of POVERTY.
  2. The fear of CRITICISM.
  3. The fear of ILL HEALTH.
  4. The fear of LOSS OF LOVE OF SOMEONE.
  5. The fear of OLD AGE.
  6. The fear of DEATH.

I wrote briefly about N. Hill here.

The fear is coming.

Until we blog again…

– Musawenkosi Tshoaele

Leave a Reply

