Is There More to Life Than This?

“There is a science of getting rich, and it is an exact science, like algebra or arithmetic.

There are certain laws which govern the process of acquiring riches, and once these laws are learned and obeyed by anyone, that person will get rich with mathematical certainty.”
~ Wallace Wattles

There is this anger that rises when I think of where I should be and what I ought to be doing as opposed to where I am now – working for my next payslip.

I ask myself why am I working so hard just to climb the corporate ladder, putting as much energy as humanly possible into bringing someone else’s dream to tuition?

‘Cause surely I’m working my ass off following being a slave of another man’s system.

Waking up at 5am so that I can be ready to leave home at 5:45am, so that I can negotiate your way through traffic to get to work by 6:55am.

Start working at 7am.

Hopefully reaching my hourly targets.

Have lunch at 11am, and go back to work at 11:20.

Sign out at 14:00.

Sleep before 22:00 so that I can be up by 5:00, for the next 25 days days so that I can earn my monthly payslip.

Another electronic transfer that would put off the debt dogs, from barking through my phone demanding the loan repayment plus interest – for yet another month.

A contract which I willingly & eagerly accepted.

Working for my money because debts have to be paid.

By being a slave to money I have lost my independence, and it is that loss that concretizes into anger, especially when I know we live amongst those who live life according to their own rules.

Not having to report to anyone or follow a soul sucking routine so to get paid a salary that almost half of it goes to the government.

I mean wouldn’t it be possible to live a life of your dreams, waking up when it suites you, deciding when you get paid and how much you would be getting?

A life where I am debt free, and can purchase every single thing my heart desires, and to also be able to buy stuff for others in an expression of love and appreciation?

It is this life I am searching for, this life which has led me to a man who lived it, and wrote many a books about how to apply certain principles in my daily life in order to get it.

Wallace Delois Wattles (1860 – 1911) a Pioneer Success Writer, author of The Science of Getting Rich which you can also get at Amazon.com, who I will write about in my next blog.

~ Musawenkosi Tshoaele

Leave a Reply

